The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


AYA & More Feature On New Houndstooth Compilation
Christian Eede , July 8th, 2020 14:09

'Alterity' also features music from Slikback and Deena Abdelwahed

London label Houndstooth is releasing a compilation.

Titled Alterity, the release takes in new music from a number of leading artists in current experimental electronic music, including AYA, Slikback, Deena Abdelwahed, LYZZA, AMAZONDOTCOM & Siete Catorce, and E-Saggila. Hyph11E, 33EMYBW, Goooooose, and Osheyack – from Shanghai's SVBKVLT label – all also contribute new music. You can hear 'Ritual For Rusting Metals', a track from the compilation by Lila Tirando a Violeta and Lighght, above.

Houndstooth's release of Alterity follows on from the recent signing to the label of Lotic, who released new track 'Burn A Print' in May.

Houndstooth will release Alterity on August 28, 2020.