The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Bright Eyes Detail First New Album Since 2011
Christian Eede , June 22nd, 2020 14:18

'Down In The Weeds Where The World Once Was' is due out in August

After teasing a number of new singles this year, Bright Eyes have shared full details of their new album, Down In The Weeds Where The World Once Was.

The 14-track album takes in previously released tracks 'Persona Non Grata', 'Forced Convalescence' and 'One and Done', in addition to brand new track 'Mariana Trench', which you can hear above.

The album features the usual Bright Eyes line-up of Conor Oberst, Mike Mogis and Nathaniel Walcott, in addition to guest contributions from Flea and Jon Theodore. It follows on from the band's last full-length release, 2011's The People's Key.

Dead Oceans will release Down In The Weeds Where The World Once Was on August 21, 2020.