The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Daniel Blumberg Details New Album, 'On&On'
Christian Eede , June 16th, 2020 15:22

He's also shared the album's opening three tracks

Daniel Blumberg has shared details of a new album called On&On.

The nine-track album follows on from 2018's Minus, which marked Blumberg's debut for Mute. This latest record was born out of live sessions featuring the same core group of players as on Minus: Daniel Blumberg (vocals, guitar, harmonica), Ute Kanngiesser (cello), Billy Steiger (violin), Tom Wheatley (double bass), and Jim White (drums), as well as the addition of Elvin Brandhi, who provided vocals.

You can check out the album's opening three tracks above and read an essay written by the author David Toop which will accompany the album's physical release here.

Mute will release On&On on July 31, 2020.