The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Arca Details New Album, 'KiCK i'
Christian Eede , May 20th, 2020 15:15

Björk, SOPHIE and Rosalía all make guest appearances on the record

Arca has shared full details of her new album, KiCK i, alongside a video for new track 'Time', which you can watch above.

KiCK i takes in guest appearances from Björk, SOPHIE, Rosalía and Shygirl. The 12-track LP marks the first time the Venezuelan artist has worked with collaborators on one of her own albums.

The announcement of KiCK i follows on from the release of recent track 'Nonbinary', which was the first song to be shared from the new album, earlier this month.

XL will release KiCK i digitally on June 26 with a CD and vinyl release set to follow on July 17.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.