The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Chromatics Share Long-Awaited 'Dear Tommy' Tracklist
Christian Eede , April 17th, 2020 10:18

They've also shared a new single, titled 'Teacher'

Chromatics have shared a full tracklist for long-awaited album Dear Tommy.

The record, which many assumed to have been scrapped following the release last year of the album Closer To Grey, appears to finally be on its way, thought the group have not yet shared a release date. You can watch a video for lead track 'Teacher' above.

Dear Tommy was initially announced in late 2014, but a number of singles from that era in the group's history were later removed from streaming services. Echo Park Records boss Alexis Rivera revealed in 2017 that this and the delay of the album was due to the group's Johnny Jewel almost dying on Christmas Day 2015, something which prompted him to scrap the original record and restart work on it.

You can read the tracklist for the 18-track Dear Tommy below.

Chromatics - Dear Tommy

  1. Fresh Blood
  2. Glitter
  3. Never Tell
  4. Just Like You
  5. She Says
  6. The Moment
  7. Time Rider
  8. White Fences
  9. Teacher
  10. Between The Lines
  11. Too Late
  12. Dear Tommy
  13. Melodrama
  14. Ultra Vivid
  15. Colorblind
  16. Sometimes
  17. Dream Sequence
  18. Endless Sleep