The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Nine Inch Nails Surprise Release New Album
Christian Eede , March 26th, 2020 13:28

'Ghosts V-VI' is available as a free download from the band's website

Nine Inch Nails have surprise released a new album, titled Ghosts V-VI.

The instrumental album is split into two sets: Ghosts V: Together and Ghosts VI: Locusts and is available now as a free download from the band's website. Announcing the release on Twitter, Trent Reznor said it comprises "hours and hours of music. Some of it kind of happy, some not so much."

Parts I-IV in the Ghosts series were released collectively as an album in 2008, while Nine Inch Nails' last album, Hesitation Marks, arrived in 2013. Trent Reznor and co. have since released a number of EPs: 2016's Not the Actual Events, 2017's Add Violence and 2018's Bad Witch.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.