The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Supersonic Announces First Names For 2020
Christian Eede , February 27th, 2020 11:37

Rocket Recordings will present a label showcase at this year's edition of the Birmingham festival

Supersonic festival has announced the first wave of acts for its 2020 line-up.

The 16th edition of the Birmingham festival will see the likes of Richard Dawson, Blanck Mass, Algiers, Klein, Harrga, Puce Mary, Oozing Wound, Ka Baird, A.A. Williams, Lankum, Bada, Orchestra of Constant Distress and Rakta play live.

There will also be a collective performance from Curl, the group made up of Mica Levi, Coby Sey and Brother May, while Rocket Recordings will present a label showcase featuring some of its key acts. GNOD & João Pais Filipe, Petbrick, Sex Swing, J.Zunz and a very special yet-to-be-announced guest will represent the label at the festival.

This year's Supersonic takes place from July 17-19. Tickets go on sale tomorrow (February 28) at 10am GMT. Find more information here and read tQ's review of last year's festival here.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.