The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Pole To Reissue First Three Albums Via Mute
Christian Eede , February 6th, 2020 23:41

It will mark the first time in 20 years that the trilogy of records has been pressed to vinyl

Pole, the German dub producer otherwise known as Stefan Betke, is reissuing his first three albums.

1, 2 and 3 - originally released in 1998, 1999 and 2000 respectively - have been remastered for the new edition with the reissues marking the first time that they will all be available on vinyl in 20 years when they were initially collected together as a trilogy. (They were reissued on CD in 2008 via ~scape.) You can hear the remastered 'Silberfisch', from 3, above.

Mute will oversee the reissues and the box set of all three albums will also include a bonus 12", RAUM, which was originally released via DiN in 1998.

Mute will release 1 2 3 on April 24, 2020.