The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Green Man Announces 2020 Line-up
Patrick Clarke , January 29th, 2020 09:04

Michael Kiwanuka, Mac Demarco and Caribou headline this year's Green Man Festival.

Photo by Eric Aydin-Barberini

Green Man Festival has announced its line-up for 2020.

The Brecon Beacons event will be headlined by Michael Kiwanuka, Mac Demarco and Caribou this summer.

The festival takes place from August 20-23, with tickets on sale here, where you can also find the full line-up.

It will also see sets from the likes of Little Dragon, Richard Dawson, Goldfrapp, Thundercat, Agnes Obel, Parquet Courts, Nadine Shah, Black Midi, Giant Swan and Tropical Fuck Storm.

To read our review of 2019's Green Man, click here.

The full list of names announced is as follows: Michael Kiwanuka, Caribou, Mac DeMarco, Little Dragon, Goldfrapp, Thundercat, Agnes Obel, Parquet Courts, Ty Segall & Freedom Band, Lucinda Williams, Black Midi, Shame, Lump, Gruff Rhys, This is the Kit, (Sandy) Alex G, Kokoroko, Nadine Shah, Moon Duo, Giant Swan, Sudan Archives, Richard Dawson, Lankum, Viagra Boys, The Murder Capital, Torres, Caroline Polachek, Matt Maltese, Otoboke Beaver, Boy Azooga, Charlotte Adigery, Vanishing Twin, The Orielles, Tropical Fuck Storm, Steam Down, Sarathy Korwal, Emma-Jean Thackray, RVG, Corridor, Working Mens Club, Liz Lawrence, Bambara, Porridge Radio, John, Nap Eyes, Fenne Lily, Alabaster De Plume, Deep Throat Choir, Katy J Pearson, Aoife Nessa Frances, Honey Harper, Sinead O’Brien, Caroline, Do Nothing, Egyptian Blue, The Goa Express, Lazarus Kane, Lazy Day, Melin Melyn, Prima Queen, Rina Mushonga, Ruthie, Studio Electrophonique.