The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Joy Orbison Details New EP
Christian Eede , October 9th, 2019 23:14

The six-track 'Slipping' EP is due out next week

Joy Orbison has confirmed details of his next EP, titled Slipping.

Taking in six tracks, it will be released through the Hinge Finger label he co-founded with The Trilogy Tapes' Will Bankhead. You can hear 'Burn', the first track to be unveiled from the EP, above. It features Infinite and guitarist Mansur Brown.

Brown and Infinite each feature on two tracks on the EP, while South London MC and singer Keyah/Blu has a guest credit on another track. Joy O, real name Peter O'Grady, describes the EP "as a bit of a transitional record for [him], personally and musically".

Hinge Finger will release Slipping on October 18. Read our 2018 interview with Joy Orbison and past collaborator Ben Vince here.