The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Downwards Launches New Compilation Series
Christian Eede , October 4th, 2019 18:16

Regis and Russell Haswell feature on the first instalment

Downwards is starting a new compilation series called Let Love Decide.

The first instalment in the series collects music from a number of label affiliates, including three tracks from label founder Regis as part of different projects. One of those sees him team up with Simon Shreeve as Cub, while Concrete Fence features Regis and Russell Haswell. The final of the three is You Hung, which features Regis alongside Shreeve, Nick Dunton and Jim Siegel (of the Blackest Ever Black-signed Raspberry Bulbs).

Elsewhere, DVA Damas contribute a track as well as Mick Harris under his Fret alias.

Let Love Decide Pt. 1 is out now. You can preview it via Boomkat.