The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


SOPHIE Shares Remix Album Stream
Christian Eede , July 30th, 2019 08:51

The reworked LP comes in two parts

SOPHIE has made a remix album for 2018 LP Oil Of Every Pearl's Un-Insides available for streaming online.

The artist previously confirmed details of the remix album earlier this month, announcing that it would be available in an edition of 100 CDs which come inside a custom clutch purse. She shared the full stream via a series of Twitter posts last night (July 29).

The remix album plays continuously, and comes in two parts. It features alternate versions of tracks such as 'Faceshopping', 'Ponyboy' and 'Whole New World', as well as a number of previously unreleased tracks, some of which have appeared in her live shows.

Oil Of Every Pearl's Un-Insides Remix Album is out now.