The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Posh Isolation Marks A Decade With Compilation
Christian Eede , July 22nd, 2019 13:59

The 22-track collection takes in music from Puce Mary, Varg and Lust For Youth, among others

Danish label Posh Isolation has released a new compilation to mark its first 10 years of existence.

The 22-track set, entitled Summer Storms, takes in music from a number of core affiliates of the label, with Lust For Youth and Croatian Amor linking up on one track, Puce Mary collaborating with CTM on another, Vanity Productions offering two contributions and Varg featuring under a number of guises on multiple tracks.

The release of the compilation follows on from the label's 10-year anniversary celebration event which took place across multiple Copenhagen venues in May. Posh Isolation was founded by Christian Stadsgaard of Vanity Productions and Croatian Amor's Loke Rahbek, who've also worked together as Damien Dubrovnik.

Check out the compilation here.