The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Nile Rodgers Announces Meltdown Lineup
Gillian Paxton , May 9th, 2019 11:06

Nile Rodgers announces the first acts for his Meltdown Fest.

Nile Rodgers has announced the first acts for Meltdown Fest at the Southbank Centre on August 3-11.

The CHIC disco pioneer has curated the talents of Thundercat, SOPHIE, Songhoy Blues, Kokoroko.

Rodgers himself will also be performing with Chic.

The Eurythmics Songbook, a project by David A. Stewart, will also have its world premiere there, alongside a reimagining of the original Studio 54.

Tickets go on sale at 9am on May 14. For the full listings and more information click here.