The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Roskilde Finalises 2019 Line-Up
Christian Eede , April 30th, 2019 15:32

Death Grips, cupcakKe and more complete the bill for this summer's Roskilde festival

Denmark's Roskilde festival has finalised its line-up for 2019 with the addition of 10 more acts, including Death Grips, US rapper cupcakKe and UK band Shame.

Also joining the bill today are Australia's Empire Of The Sun, Norwegian singer Aurora, Melbourne group Amyl & The Sniffers, local act Spleen United, Dublin's Fontaines D.C., Džambo Aguševi Orchestra and Sidney Gish.

They join a line-up that also includes The Cure, Robyn, Chance The Rapper, Bob Dylan and many more. This year's Roskilde runs from June 29 - July 6. This year's bill takes in 188 acts from more than 40 countries.

You can find more information, and grab tickets for this year's festival, here.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.