The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Roskilde Confirms Sharon Van Etten, More
Christian Eede , April 10th, 2019 19:46

Sharon Van Etten and Chance The Rapper are amongst the latest acts to join the bill for this year's Roskilde

Denmark's Roskilde festival has added six new acts to the line-up for this year's event, including Sharon Van Etten, Chance The Rapper and Lizzo.

Chance The Rapper has been confirmed for a main stage set at the festival, while Roskilde - which is a not-for-profit event - has revealed that the full proceeds of last year's edition, which total €2,572,989, have been donated to charity in full.

Completing today's announcement are Petrol Girls, Italy's Vinicio Caposella and local Danish act Fouli. They all join a line-up that already includes The Cure, Bob Dylan, Robyn, Skepta, Janelle Monáe, Cardi B and lots more.

This year's Roskilde runs from June 29 - July 6. For more information, and to get tickets, click here.