The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


LISTEN: The Physics House Band Collab With Stewart Lee
Christian Eede , April 10th, 2019 15:39

The Physics House Band team up with Stewart Lee on new track

Next month sees the release of Death Sequence, a new four-track release from four-piece The Physics House Band, which features Stewart Lee on one track. You can hear that track - 'Death Sequence III' - exclusively above, as well as the previously unveiled opening track to the EP.

The bulk of the record was written over the course of two weeks in a secluded Devonshire farmhouse, with the group drawing out ideas and stripping them back until elements they were happy with began to emerge.

The record will be released digitally on May 3, and the band will tour the UK extensively through this month and into the summer. You can find a list of their upcoming dates, and pre-order Death Sequence, here.