The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


LISTEN: New Rainbow Grave
Christian Eede , April 2nd, 2019 15:08

Rainbow Grave preview their debut album on God Unknown Records with a new track

After a number of years playing live and a handful of tracks released in recent years via God Unknown Records, Rainbow Grave are now ready to step out with their debut album.

Titled No You, the track will also be released by God Unknown, who released their debut full single late last year. Above, you can listen to new track 'Brain Sick' which features on the album.

Amongst Rainbow Grave's four members are Nicholas Bullen, perhaps best known as a founding member of Napalm Death and Scorn, and John Pickering, who is a founding member of Doom and Sore Throat. Alongside James Commander and Nathan Warner, the Birmingham-based four-piece are putting a muddy, psychedelic spin on punk.

Their relationship with God Unknown dates back to a performance at Salford's Fat Out Fest in April 2017, with the label approaching the band to record a track for a split 7" single, which saw release last year ahead of their first full single, 2018 7" Sex Threat / You Are Nowhere.

God Unknown will release Rainbow Grave's debut LP on July 5. You can pre-order it here.