The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Daniel Avery Announces B-Sides & Remixes Record
Christian Eede , February 4th, 2019 15:34

Actress, Giant Swan and more will remix Daniel Avery for a new album collecting B-sides and reworks of his tracks

Daniel Avery has announced a new record called Song For Alpha: B-Sides & Remixes.

The album will be made up of previously unreleased material from the sessions for his 2018 album Song For Alpha, as well as a number of remixes of tracks from that LP.

Enlisted to remix tracks from the album are Actress, Giant Swan, Surgeon, Manni Dee, Jon Hopkins, Luke Slater, Four Tet, Mor Elian, HAAi, Anastasia Kristensen and more.

The album's announcement arrives alongside a track from the B-sides collection called 'Under The Tallest Arch'. You can watch the video for that above. It's directed by Tom Andrew and sees the filmmaker taking "found moments of dance from archive video footage of clubs and [exploring] them in a motion capture studio with live interactive projections," according to a press release accompanying the record.

The B-sides and remixes will be released on April 5 and can be pre-ordered here.