The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


These New Puritans Announce New Album And Tour Details
Patrick Clarke , January 29th, 2019 14:50

The band's longawaited fourth album will be titled 'Inside The Rose' and released this Spring. Homepage photo by Harley Weir.

These New Puritans have announced the full details of their return, with fourth album Inside The Rose to be released on 22 March.

Above, you can watch the official video for the newly released title track, directed by Harley Weir.

It follows comeback single 'Into The Fire', their first new song in five years which was released in November.

“The songs are about beauty, transcendence, desire, oblivion, ecstasy and eyes,” says the band's Jack Barnett.

The band have also announced a tour of the UK and Europe. The full dates are as follows.


02, Bi Nuu, Berlin
03, Knust, Hamburg
04, Rotande, Brussels
05, Paradiso, Amsterdam
06, Petit Bain, Paris
10, YES, Manchester
11, SW3 Warehouse, Glasgow
12, Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds
13, Trades Club, Hebden Bridge
17, The Dome, Tufnell Park, London
18, Patterns, Brighton
19, Thekla, Bristol

Tickets go on sale Friday 1 February, while the album is out on 22 March. Both can be bought via the band's website, here.