The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Shaun Ryder Lyric Collection Out March
James Ball , January 24th, 2019 15:37

30 of Happy Mondays frontman Shaun Ryder's songs are included in a new lyric book

A collection of lyrics from Mancunian icon, Shaun Ryder, will be released 03 March.

Each song's lyrics will be accompanied by additional commentary from Ryder. This is another instalment of Faber's Selected Lyrics collection: other entries have come from the likes of Jarvis Cocker, Kate Bush and Van Morrison.

Wrote for Luck can be pre-ordered on the Faber website. Check out the book's cover below.