The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


More Names Added For Unsound 2018
Christian Eede , August 20th, 2018 13:38

Kode9 and Drew McDowall are amongst the latest additions to this year's Unsound line-up

Unsound has added another set of acts to its 2018 line-up with the likes of Kode9, Drew McDowall and UIQ signee ZULI (playing with Egyptian rapper Abyusif) all amongst those newly joining the bill.

Holly Herndon collaborator Colin Self will also play at this year's festival presenting the European premiere of a new show called 'Siblings', which will feature Polish string players Resina, Julia Ziętek and Maria Tomala.

McDowall's performance will see him present an audiovisual version of 1998 album Time Machines alongside Florence To. Also added are Renick Bell, Sissel Wincent, We Will Fail, Michał Wolski and more.

They join a line-up that already includes the likes of Blawan, Ben UFO, Marie Davidson, Amensia Scanner, Jlin and many more.

This year's day schedule has also today been released with individual tickets for shows having now gone on sale. You can find all the information for this year's festival, which runs in Kraków from October 7-14, here.