The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


LISTEN: New Interpol
Jamie Ryder , June 7th, 2018 17:16

Dave Fridmann-produced latest arrives August this year

Interpol have announced details of new album Marauder. It’ll be their sixth studio album and their first release since 2015’s El Pintor. Marauder is the result of the group’s work with producer and mixer Dave Fridmann, who has contributed to records by Tame Impala, Flaming Lips, MGMT and others. The album was recorded entirely on tape.

The album’s title is a reference to a particular aspect of frontman and songwriter Paul Bank’s personality— one that apparently does little to allay interpersonal drama. “Marauder,” says Banks “is a facet of myself. That’s the guy that fucks up friendships, does crazy shit. He taught me a lot, but it’s a persona that’s best left in song.”

Accompanying the announcement is a single. You can listen to ‘The Rover’ above, and check out the album’s full tracklisting below. They play in London on 7 July and again on 14 July. Marauder releases 24 August via Matador.


‘If You Really Love Nothing’
‘The Rover’
‘Flight of Fancy’
‘Stay in Touch’
‘Interlude 1’
‘Mountain Child’
‘Number 10’
‘Party's Over’
‘Interlude 2’
‘It Probably Matters’