The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Haruomi Hosono Solo LPs To Be Reissued
Christian Eede , May 23rd, 2018 19:01

Five solo albums from Yellow Magic Orchestra's Haruomi Hosono will be reissued for the first time later this year

Light In The Attic has announced a series of reissues of some of Haruomi Hosono's solo LPs.

The label will reissue five albums from the Yellow Magic Orchestra member taking in his 1973 debut Hosono House, 1978's Paraiso, 1978's Cochin Moon (which was a soundtrack to a fictional film of the same name), Philharmony from 1982 and 1989's Omni Sight Seeing which was previously only available on CD and cassette.

The reissues mark the first release of these albums outside of Japan and will be available on vinyl, CD and digitally. Hosono House and Cochin Moon will be reissued on September 28 with the further three releases set to follow on October 8. Listen to 'Sports Men' from Philharmony above, and head here for more information on the reissues.