The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Thom Yorke And More Announced For Sónar 2018
Christian Eede , January 23rd, 2018 12:32

Thom Yorke, Modeselektor and Errorsmith lead the latest set of names added to this year's Sónar line-up

Thom Yorke will play this year's Sónar Festival in Barcelona in June.

He leads the festival's latest announcement which also includes the likes of Errorsmith, Lanark Artefax, Errorsmith, GoldLink, Amp Fiddler & Tony Allen, Cornelius, Laurel Halo, Alva Noto, Chino Amobi, Octo Octa, Yung Lean, A-Trak, DJ Earl & Nick Hook, Charlotte de Witte and Henry Saiz (with band).

They all join the likes of LCD Soundsystem, Gorillaz, Kode9, Richie Hawtin CLOSE, Helena Hauff, Lorenzo Senni, DJ Harvey and many more who've all been previously announced to play.

Sónar takes place across two sites in Barcelona from June 14-16. This year sees the festival celebrate its 25th year. For more information and to get tickets, head here.