The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


LCD Soundsystem: Full Album And Tour Details
Patrick Clarke , June 19th, 2017 09:39

James Murphy's LCD Soundsystem have finally given their new album a release date, and will back it with a number of UK dates

LCD Soundsystem's long awaited new album American Dream will be released on 1 September via Columbia Records/DFA.

Their fourth LP, and first since returning from a 2011 hiatus, includes the two new songs they premiered earlier this year, 'Call The Police' and the title track. You can see the full tracklisting below.

James Murphy and co. will also embark on an extensive world tour, which takes in UK dates in Manchester, London and Glasgow.

All the European tour dates are below, with tickets on sale here from 9am this Wednesday 21 June.

The tracklisting for American Dream is as follows:

  1. oh baby
  2. other voices
  3. i used to
  4. change yr mind
  5. how do you sleep?
  6. tonite
  7. call the police
  8. american dream
  9. emotional haircut
  10. black screen

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.