The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


LISTEN: New Thee Oh Sees / Oh Sees
Patrick Clarke , June 7th, 2017 14:42

Dropping the 'Thee', Oh Sees have announced their new album 'Orc', listen to new single 'The Static God' below.

Thee Oh Sees have changed their name to simply Oh Sees, and revealed the details of their 19th studio LP Orc.

The album is to be released on 25 August via Castle Face Records. You can stream their new single 'The Static God' above.

It's not the first time the band have changed their name, having been previously known as Orinoka Crash Suite, OCS, Orange County Sound, The Ohsees and The Oh Sees.

The announcement comes fresh from a barnstorming set at this year's Field Day. You can see the album's artwork and tracklisting below.

Oh Sees - Orc


  1. The Static God
  2. Nite Expo
  3. Animated Violence
  4. Keys To The Castle
  5. Jettisoned
  6. Cadaver Dog
  7. Paranoise
  8. Cooling Tower
  9. Drowned Beast
  10. Raw Optics