The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


The Fall Announce New Album
Patrick Clarke , May 30th, 2017 13:18

Mark E. Smith and co. have revealed details of their 32nd album. Art and track listing including 'Victoria Train Station Massacre' below.

Photo by Valerio Berdini

The Fall will release their new album, New Facts Emerge via Cherry Red Records on 28 July, their 32nd studio LP.

Playing on the album are Peter Greenway (guitar, synth, backing vocals). Dave Spurr (bass, Mellotron, backing vocals) and Keiron Melling (drums), the latest incarnation of a famously fluctuating line-up.

The album will be celebrated with the band's first ever set at London's famous 100 Club, taking place the day before release.

Below you can see the album artwork and full tracklisting for the album, while you can read tQ and friends' 60 favourite Fall songs, in celebration of the venerable Mr Smith's 60th birthday here.

The Fall - New Facts Emerge


  1. Segue
  2. Fol De Rol
  3. Brillo De Facto
  4. Victoria Train Station Massacre
  5. New Facts Emerge
  6. Couples Vs Jobless Mid 30s
  7. Second House Now
  8. O! ZZTRRK Man
  9. Gibbus Gibson
  10. Groundsboy
  11. Nine Out Of Ten

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.