The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


LISTEN: New Mogwai
Patrick Clarke , May 15th, 2017 09:50

Mogwai have announced details of their 9th studio album and a huge world tour, all the details, and new track 'Coolverine' are below. Homepage photo by Brian Sweeney.

Mogwai will release their new studio album Every Country's Sun via their own Rock Action Records label on 1 September, their ninth LP.

You can hear the first track from the record, the blissful, electronic-driven 'Coolverine' streaming above, with album artwork and tracklisting below.

The band's Stuart Braithwaite spoke to Mary Anne Hobbs after the track's premiere on her BBC Radio 6 Music show. You can listen back to the interview here.

The band have also announced a huge world tour, beginning in Oslo on 10 October and concluding with a homecoming show at Glasgow's SSE Hydro on 16 December. You can see all the dates here


  1. Coolverine
  2. Party In The Dark
  3. Brain Sweeties
  4. Crossing The Road Material
  5. aka 47
  6. 20 Size
  7. 1000 Foot Face
  8. Don’t Believe The Fife
  9. Battered At A Scramble
  10. Old Poisons
  11. Every Country’s Sun

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.