The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


LISTEN: New Chain Of Flowers
Patrick Clarke , April 24th, 2017 14:33

New double A-side single 'Let Your Light In/Flesh, Blood And Bone' premieres exclusively with tQ below

Cardiff's Chain Of Flowers have announced their first new material since their 2015 self-titled debut album.

Double A-side single 'Let Your Light In/Flesh, Blood And Bone' will be released on A L T E R on 16 June, with the two tracks streaming exclusively with tQ ahead of release above.

'Let Your Light In' sees the band in more forceful, optimistic climes than their previous work. Of the track lead singer Josh Smith says: "Relationships of all kinds keep this world moving. We live in times of profound darkness, though I somehow find myself lucky enough to be surrounded by people that pour some light and inspiration back in to my life and this is not to be taken for granted.

"This song is an ode to love and companionship around the world, a gratuitous nod to the better aspects of the human race. A thank you for being you."

The band are also embarking on a UK tour, beginning tonight in Leeds. All dates are below.

Chain Of Flowers Tour Dates


24 Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
25 The Castle Hotel, Manchester
26 Hare & Hounds Kings Heath, Birmingham
28 The Louisiana, Bristol
29 The Joiners, Southampton
30 The Hope & Ruin, Brighton


01 The Lock Tavern, London