The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


MF Doom And Danger Mouse To Reissue Album
Christian Eede , April 11th, 2017 10:22

New edition of their collaborative album will include previously unreleased tracks

MF Doom and Danger Mouse are set to reissue their 2005 album released as Danger Doom.

The Mouse And The Mask featured Ghostface Killah and Talib Kweli, as well as various characters from Adult Swim shows like Aqua Teen Hunger Force and Sealab 2021.

The reissue package will include the duo's other release, Occult Hymn, as well as two previously unreleased tracks. You can hear one of those, entitled 'Mad Nice', which samples actor Vincent Price's laugh, above.

The reissue is out in May and will be available in CD and 3xLP formats, via MF Doom's Metalface Records imprint.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.