The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Final Lineup For Rewire Festival
Patrick Clarke , March 10th, 2017 17:33

Festival taking place across The Hague reveals its last batch of names to join Swans, Slowdive, Arca and more

The lineup for the seventh annual Rewire Festival has been completed, with the final batch of artists, talks and workshops announced.

Ten new musical names have been added to the weekender, which takes place across a spread of cultural venues across The Hague.

They are: Kassem Mosse, N.M.O., Pussy Mothers, CAO, Dazion, Nimbus 3000, Baiba Yurkevich, Anni Nöps, Das Ensemble Ohne Eigenschaften and Willem Marijs + Gert Jan Prins + Peter van Bergen.

They join the likes of Swans, Slowdive, Jeff Mills & Tony Allen, Arca, Jessy Lanza and Blanck Mass on the lineup, which you can read in full here.

Elsewhere there's a series of talks and workshops, including the return of The Sound Of Story for a special video games edition, a live recording of Resident Advisor's The Exchange podcast with Forest Swords, a talk by New York writer and artist Jace Clayton titled 'Uproot: Travels in 21st-Century Music and Digital Culture', and much more.

Day, club and weekend tickets are on sale now, priced between €14 and €65.