The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


New Nick Cave Compilation On Mute
Patrick Clarke , March 6th, 2017 15:57

Lovely Creatures: The Best Of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds 1984-2014 will be released on CD and triple vinyl later this year with a DVD and book.

Mute Records have announced a comprehensive new compilation of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, to be released on a variety of formats on May 5th.

The album spans the band's acclaimed career from their 1984 debut record From Her To Eternity through to 2014's Push The Sky Away.

It will be released on double CD and triple vinyl, containing 21 tracks, and on a deluxe 3CD set, which contains 45 tracks and a bonus DVD containing archive interviews and live footage.

A super deluxe set will also be available which includes a hardcover book containing original essays, candid and personal photos taken by the band family and friends, and reproductions of band memorabilia, compiled by Cave and founding member Mick Harvey, with help from Bad Seeds past and present.

The tracklisting for the 3CD set is as follows:

CD1: 1984 -1993

  1. From Her To Eternity
  2. In The Ghetto
  3. Tupelo
  4. I'm Gonna Kill That Woman
  5. The Carny
  6. Sad Waters
  7. Stranger Than Kindness
  8. Scum
  9. The Mercy Seat
  10. Deanna
  11. Up Jumped The Devil
  12. The Weeping Song
  13. The Ship Song
  14. Papa Won’t Leave You, Henry
  15. Straight To You

CD2: 1994 – 2003

  1. Do You Love Me?
  2. Nobody's Baby Now
  3. Loverman
  4. Red Right Hand
  5. Stagger Lee
  6. Where The Wild Roses Grow
  7. Into My Arms
  8. People Ain't No Good
  9. Brompton Oratory
  10. (Are You) The One That I've Been Waiting For?
  11. Come Into My Sleep
  12. Love Letter
  13. God Is In The House
  14. He Wants You
  15. Shoot Me Down

CD3: 2004 – 2013

  1. Hiding All Away
  2. There She Goes, My Beautiful World
  3. Nature Boy
  4. Breathless
  5. Babe, You Turn Me On
  6. O Children
  7. Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!!
  8. Night Of The Lotus Eaters
  9. We Call Upon The Author
  10. Jesus Of The Moon
  11. More News From Nowhere
  12. We No Who U R
  13. Jubilee Street
  14. Higgs Boson Blues
  15. Push The Sky Away

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.