The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


SHAPE Platform Announces 2017 Artists
Christian Eede , December 19th, 2016 15:47

Waclaw Zimpel, Anna Meredith and J.G. Biberkopf feature amongst the 48 carefully selected artists for the roster in 2017

SHAPE Platform aims to celebrate and highlight innovative music and audiovisual art with the help of Creative Europe each year choosing a number of artists that it believes deserve attention, with the platform run by a cross-European selection of festivals including Unsound, CTM and more.

2017's list of artists has now been announced and featured are Sky H1, J.G. Biberkopf, TOXE, Waclaw Zimpel, Anna Zaradny, Anna Meredith, Mr. Mitch, Stephen Grew, Amnesia Scanner, Mari Kvien Brunvoll, Machine Woman, Ron Morelli, Oriole, Linda Konone, Unknown Child, Hiele, Varg and Entrópia Architektúra.

DJs such as Apeiron Crew, Inga Mauer, Danny L Harle, Dynamons and Chlorys also feature on the list for 2017. All of these acts, with the list totalling 48, will play at SHAPE showcases across the world in 2017 including festivals and special events. For more information, click here.