The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


LISTEN: New Beyond The Wizards Sleeve Remix
Christian Eede , June 22nd, 2016 11:39

Teeth Of The Sea deliver a noisy, atmospheric take on Erol Alkan and Richard Norris' original; listen below

Beyond The Wizards Sleeve, the collaborative project of Erol Alkan and Richard Norris, return this July with a new album, entitled The Soft Bounce, and ahead of its release, we're offering you the chance to check out a rework from tQ favourites Teeth Of The Sea of album opener 'Delicious Light'.

The remix sees the band turning in an atmospheric take on the original, building ever so gradually in a combination of cosmic synths, distant guitars and shuffling beats. The album, which sees release on July 1, via Phantasy, features vocals from Jane Weaver Mystery Jets’ Blaine Harrison, Euros Childs of Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci, John Savage and Holly Miranda.

You can pre-order the new album, in a limited edition mirrored vinyl edition, here.