The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Blueprint Celebrates 20 Years
Christian Eede , March 23rd, 2016 15:18

Techno label collects new and exclusive music from some of the biggest names in techno for 20th anniversary compilation

Blueprint has overseen the release of countless techno stormers from some of the scene’s biggest names in its 20-year history thus far including Oliver Ho, Surgeon, Samuel Kerridge and co-founder James Ruskin.

Now the label has announced plans for a special compilation to celebrate its first 20 years of operations assembling an all-star cast of producers all turning in previously unreleased and exclusive material. Featured are Blawan, Randomer, Regis, Truss, Tessela, DVS1, Planetary Assault Systems, Oliver Ho and, of course, James Ruskin as well as many more.

The tracks will be released as part of a limited edition boxset, with a collection of four clear vinyl records alongside a poster and some nice decorative sticker inserts. Structures and Solutions: 1996 - 2016 is set for release at the end of May. Ahead of that, Blueprint will release the Burning Heretics EP from Oliver Ho, which marks his first solo record under his own name in a decade.