The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


First Names For Sónar 2016
Christian Eede , November 26th, 2015 11:24

New Order lead the way in first announcement for 2016 festival

The first names for Sónar 2016 have been announced with New Order leading the line-up.

Next year’s festival will also see appearances from ANOHNI (Antony and the Johnsons, Oneohtrix Point Never and Hudson Mohawke), John Luther Adams, John Grant, Fatboy Slim, Skepta, King Midas Sound & Fennesz, Kode9, Kenny Dope, The Black Madonna, Busy P, Para One, Boston Bun, Matias Aguayo, Acid Arab, Section Boyz and Congo Natty. Sónar 2016 takes place from June 16-18 and the festival will again be split across ‘By Day’ and ‘By Night’ schedules. You can find out more information and get tickets here.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.