The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


First Names Announced For Bloc 2016
Christian Eede , November 10th, 2015 13:18

Bloc announces huge first wave of acts for 2016

The first names for 2016’s Bloc Weekend have been announced, led by Thom Yorke who will be performing material from his Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes album.

Also announced today are Four Tet, Jeff Mills, Nina Kraviz, Ben Klock, Floating Points, Holly Herndon, Carl Craig, Evian Christ, Powell, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Trade (Surgeon & Blawan), Ben UFO, Tama Sumo b2b Lakuti, Andrew Weatherall b2b Optimo, Aurora Halal, Steffi, Objekt, Helena Hauff, Omar-S, Midland, Daniel Avery, Lone, Laurel Halo, Magic Mountain High, Ugandan Methods, Daniel Miller, Demdike Stare, Lakker, Dasha Rush, Shanti Celeste, Fatima Yamaha, and even everyone’s favourite techno-championing snooker player Steve Davis, plus more.

Bloc announced earlier this year that the 2016 weekender will also feature a daytime programme in partnership with the London Electronic Music Event, with panels, keynotes and workshops set to take place as part of the daytime schedule. Bloc 2016 takes place at Butlins in Minehead from March 11-13. You can get tickets from the Bloc website now, though they are expected to fly out quickly so act fast if you’re interested.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.