The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


LISTEN: New Teeth Of The Sea
Christian Eede , September 10th, 2015 09:29

First track from the new album unveiled; listen to it below. Homepage photo courtesy of Al Overdrive

With news announced on Tuesday of the new album from Teeth Of The Sea, the band have now shared the first taste of that album, a track called 'Animal Manservant', which you can listen to above.

The track finds the four on searing form with some brass instruments turning up at around the halfway mark offsetting the track's vocals. The album is called Highly Deadly Black Tarantula and will be released on November 6, via Rocket Recordings.

It is the fourth album from Teeth Of The Sea following on from last year's MASTER. Aphex Twin, Angelo Badalamenti, Throbbing Gristle, Chicago footwork and black metal are all name-checked as influences. You can catch the band on tour soon at the below dates.

Teeth Of The Sea UK tour dates


10 - Bognor Regis, Rockaway Beach Festival
21 - London, Camden Dingwalls (supporting Gong)


12 - London London, Fields Brewery
14 - Newcastle, Head of Steam
16 - Leicester, Cookie Jar
17 - Brighton, Green Door Store
18 - Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
19 - Sheffield, Picture House Social
20 - Salford, Islington Mill

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.