The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Teeth Of The Sea Announce New Album
Christian Eede , September 8th, 2015 11:03

Group ready follow-up to 2014 album and announce supporting live shows

A new album from Teeth Of The Sea has been announced for release this November and you can get yourself suitably ready for it with a watch of a trailer for the album above.

Entitled Highly Deadly Black Tarantula, their fourth album will be issued by Rocket Recordings following on from previous album MASTER. Long-time band favourites such as Aphex Twin, Angelo Badalamenti and Throbbing Gristle are name-checked as influences as well as newer inspirations such as Chicago footwork and black metal. Expect to hear music from the album soon. You can find a full set of forthcoming UK tour dates below.

Teeth Of The Sea UK tour dates


10 - Bognor Regis, Rockaway Beach Festival
21 - London, Camden Dingwalls (supporting Gong)


12 - London London, Fields Brewery
14 - Newcastle, Head of Steam
16 - Leicester, Cookie Jar
17 - Brighton, Green Door Store
18 - Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
19 - Sheffield, Picture House Social
20 - Salford, Islington Mill

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.