The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


New Party Series From The Hydra Team
Jack Mckeever , August 6th, 2015 13:28

The Hydra team launch new club night series called Clock Strikes 13

The team behind London club venture The Hydra have announced a new series of parties and club nights that will take place over the course of this coming autumn and winter - there's a teaser trailer for the series above.

Spearheaded by crew member Ajay Jayaram, the project is titled Clock Strikes 13, and will take place on consecutive Fridays and Saturdays over the weeks in the final three months of 2015. The events will take place at venues including Corsica Studios, Dance Tunnel and Village underground, and as described by the organisers, the aim is to “unite iconic labels, influential artists and revered venues”.

The series will launch on the weekend of October 2 with Lex Records holding down a residency at The Laundry. This will be followed on the Saturday (October 3) by a Boxed x Local Action night at Corsica.

Other highlights on the series’ tasty calendar include a Hyperdub x Teklife takeover at Corsica on November 7, Planet Mu 20 at Village Underground on November 28 and, lest we forget, the first of three Ninja Tune nights at St John’s at Hackney on October 30, at which King Midas Sound & Fennesz will be performing together, with Dean Blunt and Shackleton (presenting a new live show) also on the bill. You can see the full calendar for the series below.


2nd - Lex, The Laundry
3rd - Boxed x Local Action, Corsica Studios
9th - Príncipe, Dance Tunnel
10th - Skam Records, Birthdays
16th - 1080p, Dance Tunnel
17th - Smalltown Supersound, Bloc
23rd - Liberation Technologies, Bloc
24th - SUED, Venue TBA
30th - Ninja Tune I, St Johns at Hackney
31st - Bok Bok Takeover, Village Underground


6th - XL Recordings, Village Underground
7th - Hyperdub x Teklife, Corsica Studios
20th - Ninja Tune II, ICA
21st - 20/20 X Astral Black, Village Underground
27th - Houndstooth, Village Underground
28th - Planet Mu 20, Village Underground


4th - Northern Electronics x Samurai Horo, Corsica Studios
11th - Viewlexx, Bloc
12th - Ninja Tune III, Corsica Studios
18th - Eclair Fifi Presents, Bloc
19th - Comeme x Highlife, Corsica Studios