The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


LISTEN: New Order Return
Christian Eede , July 28th, 2015 08:50

First track from forthcoming album unveiled this morning; listen below

New Order have shared a track called 'Restless' which you can check out above - it is the first track to be revealed from their forthcoming album, Music Complete. It will be available to buy digitally from tomorrow.

'Restless' opens the album which features collaborations elsewhere with Elly Jackson of La Roux, Iggy Pop and Brandon Flowers. It will come with a full remix package later this year upon its full release in vinyl, CD and digital formats on October 9. The album, meanwhile, will be available shortly before with a release date of September 25. There will also be a deluxe vinyl edition of the album, announced this morning, which will feature the album and extended version of all 11 tracks on the album on coloured vinyl. New Order will head out on a UK and European tour following the album's release taking in dates in London, Glasgow, Liverpool, Wolverhampton and Manchester through November and into December. You can get tickets here.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.