The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


LISTEN: Liverpool Psych Fest Mix
Olivia Cheves , July 9th, 2015 14:57

Bonnacons of Doom put together first in PZYK mix series for this year's Liverpool Psych Fest; more names added to the line-up

PZYKMIX +0.1 | Bonnacons Of Doom by Liverpool Psych Fest on Mixcloud

The Liverpool Psych Fest have just released the first in their PZYK mix series, PZYK +01, and you can give it a whirl above. The mix, curated by noise-rock heavyweights and PZYK house band Bonnacons of Doom, features a range of tracks from acts on this year’s line-up including Dengue Fever, Pinkshinyultrablast, tQ favourites Factory Floor, and this year’s headliners, Spiritualized. You can check the tracklist below.

Coming not long after the deluge acts that the festival showered us with back in April, organisers have also let slip more names appearing on the bill this year with Flowers of Hell, Radar Men From The Moon, and Dead Sea Apes joining The Heads, Lumerians, Cult Of Dom Keller and Kandodo 3 on the Cardinal Fuzz Sonic Attack Stage. Liverpool Psych Fest takes place across multiple Liverpool venues from September 25-26. For the full line-up and to get your hands on tickets, head here.

Bonnacons of Doom - PZYK +01

  1. Bonnacons of Doom- Bodhisattva Skanda (excerpt)
  2. Death and Vanilla- Necessary Distrotions
  3. Pinkshinyultrablast- Metamorphosis
  4. Hookworms- Retreat
  5. Etienne Jaumet- Satori
  6. The Ganjas- La Lluvia No Quiere Caer
  7. Factory Floor- Two Different Ways
  8. Blanck Mass- Dead Format
  9. Bonnacons of Joy- Vidnyaapanam Part 3 (excerpt)
  10. Dengue Fever- Tokay
  11. The Heads- Spliff Riff
  12. Fumaça Preta- Pupilas Dilatadas
  13. Bonnacons of Doom- Rhizome
  14. Spiritualized- Electricity