The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


WATCH: Trash Kit - Medicine
Laurie Tuffrey , October 3rd, 2014 00:48

London three-piece make the foliage dance in video for new album track

Four years after their self-titled debut album, London three-piece Trash Kit are back with a new LP, Confidence, due on evergreen tQ favourite Upset! The Rhythm. The reason for the four-year break is that the band's members - Rachel Aggs, Rachel Horwood and Ros Murray - have been engaged elsewhere, Aggs with fellow London trio Shopping and Horwood with Halo Halo, but they reconvened to record the new album with help from Electrelane's Verity Susman, who contributes the horns on 'Medicine', and Mikey Young of Total Control on mastering duties.

In anticipation of the release, U!TR have given us the first play of 'Medicine's video, which finds the trio gradually encroached by folk of the forest and, well, the Ents' more limber cousins. Watch above.