The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


The Heads: Roadburn And Reissue
Rob Heath , July 16th, 2014 12:51

The Bristolian psych-rockers to be artist-in-residence at Dutch festival; box set of second album Everybody Knows We Got Nowhere due for release - listen to a three-track sampler below

Big news for fans of Bristol's favourite psychedelic sons, The Heads. The band has been confirmed as the artist-in-residence of the 2015 edition of Dutch festival Roadburn, which will see them heading to Tilburg next April, where they will play various sets over the course of the festival concluding with a set on the main stage on April 11. Head to Roadburn's website for full details.

Not only that, but they've announced a lavish five-LP repress of their second album Everybody Knows We Got Nowhere, to be released on September 28 in the UK (and a day later in the US) by Rooster Records. The album, a 74-minute psychedelic trip, was originally released on Sweet Nothing Records in 2000 and is the second Heads record to be reissued, following the re-release of debut album Relaxing With… on Rooster in 2011. The Everybody… box set includes recordings from the band's BBC Radio 1 sessions, a collection of B-sides and compilation tracks, and a full-size booklet of liner notes, among other things. There'll also be double-CD and LP versions, without the extras, available. Pre-order it from Piccadilly Records, and listen to three remastered tracks from Everybody… below: