The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Pixies Announce EP-3 & Indie Cindy Album
Laurie Tuffrey , March 24th, 2014 12:41

EP-3 released today while limited edition album will be out in late April

Double whammy of Pixies news: today, they've released EP-3, which contains the previously heard 'Bagboy', alongside 'Silver Snail', 'Ring The Bells' and 'Jaime Bravo' and is again available as a limited edition 10" from the band's online store. Secondly, they're collecting together all 12 of the tracks that make up EP-1, EP-2 and EP-3 on Indie Cindy, an album released on April 28. It'll be available on CD and download, as well as limited edition double vinyl and a deluxe CD package, with a hardback book and a 13-track live album drawing on material from this year's world tour - have a look at the tracklisting below. They'll also be putting an even more limited run of the album for Record Store Day on April 19. Head here for full details, watch the video for 'Bagboy' at the foot of the piece and catch the band at Field Day in London's Victoria Park on June 8:


'What Goes Boom'
'Greens And Blues'
'Indie Cindy'
'Magdalena 318'
'Silver Snail'
'Blue Eyed Hexe'
'Ring the Bell'
'Another Toe In The Ocean'
'Andro Queen'
'Jaime Bravo'


'Bone Machine'
'Magdalena 318'
'Indie Cindy'
'I've Been Tired'
'Head On'
'The Sad Punk'
'Distance Equals Rate Times Time'
'Something Against You'
'Isla De Encanta'
'Planet Of Sound'

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.