The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Sónar: Laurel Halo, Machinedrum & More
Laurie Tuffrey , January 22nd, 2014 07:43

Barcelona festival adds 17 new names to bill

Laurel Halo, Machinedrum, DJ Harvey, Ben Frost and Tiga are among the new names announced for this year's Sónar festival. Recondite, Yelle, Pretty Lights, Flux Pavilion, Rudimental, The Martinez Brothers, UZ, as well as a showcase from New York label, featuring Visionist, DJ Nigga Fox, Ron Morelli, Svengalisghost and Alizzz, have also been added to the bill for the event, running from June 12-14 in Barcelona.

They bolster an already mighty line-up, with previously-announced names including Jon Hopkins, Oneohtrix Point Never, James Holden, Evian Christ, Matmos; get hold of tickets here, and read up on what we learnt at last year's edition here.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.