The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


The Bad Seeds Announce Live Album
Laurie Tuffrey , October 22nd, 2013 11:29

Live From KCRW set for release in December

Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds have just announced that they'll be releasing a new live album, their fourth, Live At KCRW, on December 2.

It was recorded for a session in April at the station's Los Angeles studio between the band's two appearances at Coachella and will be available on double vinyl, CD and download, with the vinyl release getting a couple of extra tracks not broadcast in the original session.

Have a watch of the teaser trailer below with the tracklisting following:


  1. 'Higgs Boson Blues'
  2. 'Far From Me'
  3. 'Stranger Than Kindness'
  4. 'The Mercy Seat'
  5. 'And No More Shall We Part'
  6. 'Wide Lovely Eyes'
  7. 'Mermaids'
  8. 'People Ain't No Good'
  9. 'Into My Arms' (vinyl only)
  10. 'God Is In The House' (vinyl only)
  11. 'Push The Sky Away'
  12. 'Jack The Ripper'

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.