The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


TOY Announce New Album + WIN: Tickets
Laurie Tuffrey , October 14th, 2013 06:34

Second LP set for release in December; we've got tickets to give away to tomorrow night's Q Awards show in London, but the deadline's 1pm tomorrow, so act sharpish!

Toy, one of the Quietus' favourite new bands, have announced their second album.

Once again recorded with south London super-producer and Speedy Wunderground label owner Dan Carey, Join The Dots will be released on December 9 via Heavenly, preceded by a 300-copy release of the album's title track on 7" vinyl next Monday, October 21 - have a listen to that cut below and head to Heavenly's website to pre-order the album:

The band may well be premiering a few new tracks at their Q Awards show at The Garage in London tomorrow night, with two further dates to follow (see below, with tracklisting), and we've got a bunch of tickets to give away. Just send your answer to the following question to, with 'TOY' in the subject line.

Q: Who of the following have Toy not collaborated with on a Speedy Wunderground release?

A. Bat For Lashes
B. Steve Mason
C. Emilíana Torrini
D. Archie Bronson Outfit

The closing date is 1pm on Tuesday 15 October. To read the Quietus Competition Terms & Conditions, click here.


Tue 15 - The Garage, London
Fri 25 - The Ritz, Manchester

Sat 26 - Shepherd's Bush Empire, London


  1. 'Conductor'
  2. 'You Won’t Be The Same'
  3. 'As We Turn'
  4. 'Join The Dots'
  5. 'To A Death Unknown'
  6. 'Endlessly'
  7. 'It’s Been So Long'
  8. 'Left To Wander'
  9. 'Too Far Gone To Know'
  10. 'Frozen Atmosphere'
  11. 'Fall Out Of Love'

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.