The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Arbouretum Set For Latitudes Session EP
Laurie Tuffrey , July 9th, 2013 13:12

Band cover Gordon Lightfoot for Southern Records imprint

The next edition of Southern Records' excellent exclusive Latitudes sessions series features Quietus favourites Arbouretum.

Their four-track EP, A Gourd Of Gold, will be made up of covers of four Gordon Lightfoot songs, 'The Wreck Of The Edmund Fitzgerald', 'Carefree Highway', 'Protocol' and 'Early Morning Rain'.

It'll be out on August 26, head over to Southern's site then to get hold of it, and in the meantime have a read of Quietus ed John Doran's feature on Latitudes here.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.